top of page

Castle Contest Interview Five - Marissa Rence!

We're getting closer and closer to the date of the Opening Ceremony! That day we will have live music from Thunder Rock Concerts at 4pm-- how very exciting! Okay, our next builder is Marissa Rence Resident, who is a general supporter of Relay for Life!

Rowena: Hello, Marissa! How are you tonight?

Marissa: Would have been so much better if Second Life hadn't been such a pain! I finally got my grand staricase built, phew! Having trouble with rezzing, but I'll figure it out!

Rowena: AW! But from what I see, it looks like it will be an epic build. What inspired you to build this design?

Marissa: Well, honestly I love medieval castles but I came up with a concept that to me fit both the event (The Future is Now) as well as what a castle was designed for in the medieval ages. It was an idea I was kicking around anyway but hadn't gotten up the guts to try and build yet. I used to do web design so a lot of this is very similar but the event is more the inspiration than anything!

Rowena: Well, we sure are glad you got the guts to build! It looks awesome. Marissa, if I may ask... why do you relay?

Marissa: I lost my mother to cancer just before this past Christmas so this gave me the inspiration to stop playing around. Back to the theme-- this part here (you'll have to see it when the castle contest comes!) is for defense, the future part of it is that it is not on Earth but on a moon surface that has been colonized.

Rowena: Wow! How awesome! Good luck in the contest. No matter what happens, you built for a good cause. We all relay for your mother! Thank you.

Marissa: Thank you!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page