top of page

Castle Contest Interview Six: Umiko Juriya!

Already on our sixth interview, I know for a fact that people have been blown away by the stories and the pictures of the builds! Can't wait to see what everyone else has in store for you. Our next relayer and builder is Umiko Juriya, from Quest for a Cure!

Rowena: Hello, Umiko! How are you today?

Umiko: I am quite well, Miss Rowena. How are you?

Rowena: I am great, thank you very much! This is a lovely castle, and it looks like you've made al ot of progress! Are you excited for the Castle Contest?

Umiko: I'm both nervous AND excited!

Rowena: Wonderful! Can you tell me about some of the features of this castle?

Umiko: The main entry hall seconds as a ballroom, and there is easy access to most parts of the castle from that room.

Rowena: How lovely! What inspired you to join the Castle, Home and Garden contest?

Umiko: I joined in because it is a good cause, and though it's a lot of work, I know it will make someone happy, at least!

Rowena: Looks like you've already made Sidonie happy, and she likes to put castles on my land. It's a wonderful build! So, Umiko, may I ask why you relay?

Umiko: This is my first time participating in a Relay for Life event. This is for my grandfather.

Rowena: We are very happy to have you! Good luck in the contest. As you know, there are 20 castles and only the top 5 will get prizes-- but no matter what happens, you built for a good cause. Your build will get some linden at the OOAK auction, and your sweat and tears will have been worth it-- for your grandfather, for anyone we've lost and loved! Thank you Umiko!

Umiko: You're quite welcome!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page