top of page

Castle Contest Interview Nine: Catalina and Melody!


Rowena: Hello Melodie! How are you today?

Melodie: I'm okay! Thank you for asking. You can see on your new computer, huh???

Rowena: Oh yes! I love it! So, can you tell me some of the features of your castle here?

Melodie: Well, both Catalina and I are fans of a very famous series of fantasy novels by authoress Anne McCaffrey called "Dragonriders of Perm". We will base our build off of her novel. A very complicated society, actually, where dragons and men are symbiotic partners. Rather cool!

Rowena: Very nice. Sounds like it will be a lovely build when it is all said and done! Melodie, why do you relay?

Melodie: I relay because I'm one of the lucky ones - I've not lost close family nor friends to cancer - but I would really like to STAY that way,so I relay for all those who are not so lucky - and all those battling and surviving.

Rowena Dubrovna: Catalina, why do you relay?

Catalina Staheli: Because I've been surrounded by cancer my entire life, from my first grandfather passing away on the day I was born to colon cancer, my second grandfather passing away due to pancreatic cancer, my father getting cancer this past summer, and a little five year old named Bryan who faces the same threat.

Catalina: HIs future is our fight now.

Rowena: Lovely, well Melodie and Catalina, good luck to you!

Melodie: Thank you Rowena! We are very excited!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page